Thursday night it was Lainey Wilson’s world and we were just existing in it.

Lainey Wilson Courtesy ACM Awards

The Bell Bottom Country singer won a total of four Academy of Country Music awards, including Female Artist of the Year. Wilson beat out Miranda Lambert, Kelsea Ballerini, Ashley McBryde and Carly Pearce for the honor.

She also won for Album of the Year for “Bell Bottom Country,” as well as with Hardy for Visual Media of the Year and Music Event of the Year with “wait in the truck.” Hardy also won two others, tying Wilson with four awards on the night.

Chris Stapleton picked up his first ever ACM Entertainer of the Year. It also qualifies him for an ACM Triple Crown: those that have won Entertainer, Female/Male Artist, and New Female/Male Artist of the Year.


Entertainer of the Year: Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year: Lainey Wilson

Male Artist of the Year: Morgan Wallen

Duo of the Year: Brothers Osborne

Group of the Year: Old Dominion

New Female Artist of the Year: Hailey Whitters

New Male Artist of the Year: Zach Bryan

Album of the Year (Awarded to Artst(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company-Label(s)): Bell Bottom Country (Lainey Wilson/Jay Joyce/Broken Bow Records)

Single of the Year (Awarded to Artst(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company-Label(s)): She Hade Me at Heads Carolina (Cole Swindell/Zach Crowell/Warner Music Nashville)

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)): She Had Me At Heads Carolina (Songwriters: Ashley Gorley, Cole Swindell, Jesse Frasure, Mark D. Sanders, Thomas Rhett, Tim Nichols

Publishers: Ashley Gorley Publishing Designee; Be A Light Publishing; Colden Rainey Music; EMI Blackwood Music Inc; Songs Of Roc Nation Music; Sony Tree Publishing; Telemitry Rhythm House Music; Universal Music Corp; WC Music Corp; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp

Artist: Cole Swindell)

Visual Media of the Year (Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)): wait in the truck (HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson/Producer: Inkwell Productions/Director: Justin Clough)

Songwriter of the Year: Ashley Gorley

Artist-Songwriter of the Year: HARDY

Music Event of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company-Label(s)): wait in the truck (HARDY Feat. Lainey Wilson/Producers: Derek Wells, HARDY, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt/Record Company-Label: Big Loud Records)