Imgae Courtesy Streamsound RecordsKristian Bush of Sugarland fame will release his debut solo album, Southern Gravity, on April 7. The project features the lead single “Trailer Hitch.” Kristian says the new songs “feel like home” to him.

He says to his fans, “They are your stories as much as they are mine, and I hope you hear yourself in here, no matter if you are standing up, falling down or dancing in between the pieces of your life.”

Kristian is a co-writer on all 12 tracks on Southern Gravity.

Here is the Southern Gravity track list:

“Make Another Memory”
“Light Me Up”
“Trailer Hitch”
“Southern Gravity”
“Flip Flops”
“Giving It Up”
“Feeling Fine California”
“Waiting on an Angel”
“Walk Tall”
“Sending You a Sunset”
“Sweet Love”
“House on a Beach”

Copyright © 2015, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.