Image Courtesy CMTLarry the Cable Guy has signed on to host CMT Artists of the Year 2014 special, Tuesday, December 2 live from Nashville. Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert and Keith Urban will be honored during the 90-minute broadcast, which will air on VH1 as well as CMT.

Larry can’t wait to host the show. He says, “I’m very excited to get out of the house for a few hours and let the country celebrate this fantastic body I get to look at every day.”

CMT Artists of the Year airs December 2 at 8 p.m. ET.

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio