MCA NashvilleCountry newcomer Sam Hunt will release his debut album, Montevallo, on October 27 featuring his hit single “Leave the Night On.” Sam co-wrote all 10 songs on the project including “Cop Car,” which was a big hit for Keith Urban earlier this year.

He says, “This is such a personal album for me. Each song holds truth and comes from my own life experiences. To get these songs out into the hands of the fans is both exciting and liberating.”

Look for Sam to make his national TV debut on NBC’s Late Night with Seth Meyers on September 24. He heads out on the CMT on Tour: Up in Smoke tour with headliner Kip Moore on September 25 at the Best Buy Theatre in New York City.

Here’s the Montevallo track listing:

“Take Your Time”
“Leave the Night On”
“House Party”
“Break Up in a Small Town”
“Single for the Summer”
“Ex to See”
“Make You Miss Me”
“Cop Car”
“Raised on It”

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio