Flint Hills Regional Leadership graduates pose at Friday’s ceremony. Photo courtesy Jack Lindquist

WAMEGO – The Flint Hills Regional Leadership Program recently held its 2019 graduation.

The 30 members of the 2018-19 class graduated on Friday, Feb. 8 during ceremonies at the Columbian Theater in Wamego, according to Jack Lindquist, Executive Director of the organization.

The nonprofit educational program trains and engages leaders in the region that includes Fort Riley, Geary, Riley and Pottawatomie counties. This is the 26th class to graduate from the training program.

Graduates included:

Ken Barteau  GE County- Facilities Director, Corvias

Bryan Bartlett  GE County – Program Mgr., Army Community Service Relocation Readiness

Akash Bhatia  PT County- Manager of Quality Assurance – CivicPlus

Chris Bowman  RL County- Employee Assistance Program Coordinator,  Dept of Defense

LaNiqe Brown  GE County- Retail Office Supervisor, Central National Bank

Neil Bruce  RL County- Project Controls Manager – Corvias

Marcy Cantrell-Akin RL County- Assistant VP, Commercial Lending, Commerce Bank

Adam Clark  PT County- Lead Software Engineer, CivicPlus

Keirsten Cragg RL County-Records Clerk – Riley Co. Register of Deeds

Janelle Dobbins PT County-From the Land of Kansas Marketing Manager, KSDept of Ag

Mark Dombrowski GE County – Security Branch Chief, Directorate of Emergency

Services Fort Riley

Zach Eckels GE County-Marketing Coordinator, Kaw Valley Engineering

Rebecca Estrella  Ft Riley- Service to Armed Forces Program Mgr., American Red Cross

Tom Fulmer PT County- Customer Service Coordinator, WTC

Lynn Hammond PT County-Residential Communities Chief, US Army Housing

Katharine Hensler RL County-Flint Hills Discovery Center, Assistant  Director/Development

Calley Hoffman PT County- Co-Owner, Adventure Flint Hills

Sladana Hudson RL County- Account Executive, Eagle Communications

Kelly Karl RL County-Director of Construction – CORVIAS

Ronna Larson GE County-Unit Supervisor, Adult Services – 8th Judicial District Community


Lee Modesitt RL County-Legislative Affairs Director – Kansas Insurance  Commissioner

Janet Nichols RL County-Military Community Liaison, Manhattan Area Chamber

Allana Parker RL County-Curator of Design, Riley County Historical Museum

Margaret Pendleton RL County-  Flint Hills Association of Realtors Executive

Nicole Springer  GE County- Market Manager, INTRUST Bank

Britain Stites  GE County- City Attorney – Junction City

Holly Voelcker  GE County- Budget Analyst, Resource Management Office,  Ft Riley

Brandon White PT County-Demand & Orders Analyst, CATERPILLAR

Kristina Wyatt RL County-Laboratory Administrator K-State Veterinary  Diagnostic Lab

Maggie Ziffer RL County-Public Affairs Specialist, Fort Riley

Class members completing the seven-session course over the last six months included several members from Riley, Geary, and Pottawatomie counties.

The post Flint Hills Regional Leadership Program celebrates class of 2019 grads appeared first on News Radio KMAN.