Dog Rescued After 13 Days Under a Concrete Slab!

A dog was rescued after spending 13-days trapped underneath a concrete slab at her home in Kansas .The miniature dachshund disappeared April 3rd while in her yard. It turns out she had dug underneath the slab that was supporting the house’s air-conditioning unit.The owners heard a quiet bark come from under the concrete. The man dug deep enough to see her nose and one closed eye.He called 911, and firefighters helped get her out.The dog’s vet says it’s amazing she survived and didn’t suffer organ failure.

Read more here!

Royals/White Sox Brawl!

The Royals played the White Sox last night…and we got more action than we bargained for when a brawl broke out during the game! Check out the video and info here!



This Day In History – April 22


The Oklahoma land rush officially started as thousands of Americans raced for new, unclaimed land.

An estimated 50,000 lined-up at noon to claim some land.

Some started “Sooner”


The first Earth Day was observed by millions of Americans.


Redbone won a gold record for the singleCome and Get Your Love


Two new Florida basketball teams are announced the Miami Heat and the Orlando Magic

and then lastly…


Elian Gonzalez was snatched by the SWAT team from his Florida relatives

He was returned to his father in Cuba

-Tyler Jackson

This Day In History – April 21


Baron Manfred von Richthofen, the notorious World War I German flying ace known as the Red Baron, was killed in action

And YES, HE WAS! the inspiration for the naming of the frozen pizza!


Alf Dean caught a 16-foot, 10-inch white shark that weighed 2,664 pounds…with a rod and reel!! 

At the time it was the largest catch with a rod and reel.


America’s oldest long-distance race, the Boston Marathon, was marred by scandal!

Rosie Ruiz, a 26-year-old office worker, stunned the sports world when she crossed the finish line in a record time of 2 hours, 31 minutes and 56 seconds…

…after an investigation, she was stripped of the honor of winning the marathon when evidence showed that she had NOT run the entire race.


Michael Jackson’s Thriller album slipped from number 1 to number 3 on the pop album charts.

It’s ok, though, Michael – Thriller was number one for 37 weeks, setting a record in music history for the longest run at the top.


Geraldo Rivera opened a long-sealed vault that belonged to Al Capone at the Lexington Hotel in Chicago.

Nothing of interest was found inside.

and then lastly…


Timothy McVeigh was arrested in connection with the Oklahoma City bombing.

He would later be convicted and executed

-Tyler Jackson


  Bad idea alert!!!

    In case you haven’t noticed Kylie Jenner has some severely plump and seriously fake lips, and apparently teens are left believing this is the ideal look.

So how do average American girls who can’t afford plastic surgery emulate their teenage idol?

Take a bottle or jar, push their lips in in, suck the air out, and wait for their lips to plump up.

The result?  You can see for yourself when you search the hashtag #kyliejennerlipchallenge.

But beware – girls are finding out pretty fast what a terrible idea this challenge is. The are being left with swollen lips and bruises around their mouths that can take over a week to go down.

Read more here!


How to Make Bacon Wrapped Deep Fried Oreos

A blog called Oh Bite It just unveiled a monstrous, all-American creation:  BACON WRAPPED, deep-fried OREOS.  Here’s how you make them . . .


1.  Wrap an Oreo with an entire piece of bacon, covering up as much of the cookie as you can.  Hold the bacon in place by putting a toothpick through it, sticking into the cream filling.


2.  Fry it in oil.


3.  Let it cool off a little bit, but eat it warm.


4.  Try not to die from a heart attack.

Read more here!

They Ate What?! Crazy things that are found in the stomachs of pets

A lightbulb, knife and phone charger: Just some of the crazy things pets eat

Vets around the US submitted bizarre x-ray images for the 9th annual They Ate What?! competition, as X-rays reveal some of the strange things pets eat including lightbulb, knife and phone charger.

One dog managed to swallow a wooden back scratcher almost as long as his own body, while a Jack Russell ate a 10.5 inch bread knife.

The winner this year was a vet from Plano, Texas who successfully removed 30 stones from the stomach of a pet frog.

To see the photos and read more on the competition, find that HERE

-Tyler Jackson

Soldier Suprises Son by Photobombing Him!

Corporal James Bass has been stationed in Kuwait for the past few months, but got to come home last week. And he surprised his eight-year-old son Joshua by showing up on picture day at his school . . . and photobombing him.  Read more here!

This Day In History – April 20


Fenway Park opened as the home of the Boston Red Sox.


FM stereo broadcasting was approved by the FCC

This was like upgrading to HD from just regular tv! Big difference!


Deepwater Horizon, an offshore oil drilling rig, exploded 40 miles southeast of the Louisiana coast in the Gulf of Mexico, killing 11 workers and injured 17 others.

Following the explosion a sea-floor oil gusher began pumping oil directly into the water, and by the time the gusher was capped in mid July more than 200 million gallons of crude oil were released in the water. Talk about an environmental disaster!

The Gulf of Mexico will feel this disaster for generations

and then lastly…


Two cowardly students combed through Columbine High School in Littleton, Colorado, firing automatic weapons and throwing homemade bombs

They murdered 13 people and wounded 24 others before the two students committed suicide.


-Tyler Jackson